Insomniac Games launched Spider-Man to outstanding reviews and record-breaking sales figures, and that could be just the beginning of a new era of high-quality Marvel video games. There’s lots of optimism for the long-term future, but there’s also plenty to be excited about in the short term. Last month Insomniac gave us our first look at Black Cat in a DLC trailer, and today we received an update.

Insomniac Game Director Ryan Smith took to the official PlayStation Blog today to reveal some new DLC details, including a release date for the first pack. The Heist, the first part of the three-part The City That Never Sleeps DLC series, launches on Tuesday, October 23rd. Here’s what you can expect:

“As you play Marvel’s Spider-Man: The Heist, you’ll encounter the beginning of a new, interconnected story taking place over the three chapters of Marvel’s Spider-Man: The City That Never Sleeps. A robbery at an art museum entangles Spider-Man and MJ with an old flame from Peter Parker’s past, Felicia Hardy, aka Black Cat. Beyond new story missions, there’s a whole new faction of enemies, new crimes, new challenges, new trophies, and of course, three brand new suits.”

You can pick up The Heist by itself for $9.99, or you can get the entire The City That Never Sleeps bundle for $24.99. The latter deal includes the upcoming Turf Wars and Silver Linings DLC packs, which are expected to launch in November and December, respectively.

Smith also took the time to highlight one of the three new suits available in The Heist. The Resilient Suit, created by famed Marvel illustrator Gabriele Dell’Otto, is an all-new suit created just for the game. Smith also showed off two more suits that were previously featured in comics: Spider-Man’s suit from Scarlet Spider II, and the Spider-UK suit from the Spider-Verse. You can check them all out below.

Source: PlayStation Blog

Our Verdict


Ben Lamoreux


Leave a reply

You may also like

More in News