After Amazon had leaked details about the season pass for Rise of the Tomb Raider, Microsoft formally announced the game’s season pass with the announcement of three major DLC releases. According to Xbox’s official website, the first DLC pack will include an Endurance Mode, the second DLC pack will include a new tomb, and the third pack will have a Survival Mode called Cold Darkness Awakened. Microsoft also says that smaller DLC packs will be released over the course of four months that will expand your gameplay.

“The Season Pass for Rise of the Tomb Raider includes a range of content that will extend your single-player campaign, and also allow you to compete with friends. Three major releases will challenge you to survive the extreme conditions of Endurance Mode , explore a new tomb that houses an ancient terror in Baba Yaga: The Temple of the Witch, and combat waves of infected predators in Cold Darkness Awakened. In addition, a steady stream of outfits, weapons, and Expedition Cards beginning on Day 1 and continuing over four months will keep you customizing, expanding, and challenging your friends to new adventures.”
— Microsoft

Rise of the Tomb Raider will be released on November 10 for Xbox consoles, and it will come to other consoles in 2016.

What do you think of the DLC for
Rise of the Tomb Raider? Let us know in the comments below!

Source: Official Xbox Website

Our Verdict

Marcin Gulik
Been a gamer all my life (well, most of it.... at least until I gained consciousness) Studied Sociology and Criminology in college, and traveled for a bit. I love adventure!


    Leave a reply

    You may also like

    More in News