Activision has revealed twelve more songs that will be coming to Guitar Hero Live when it releases in two weeks, adding on to the 110 songs confirmed for the game already. Most notable are Queen’s We Are the Champions and Survivor’s Eye of the Tiger, but several other classics such as Cherry Pie and Hit Me with Your Best Shot are on the list as well. Most of the songs that have been confirmed have been fan-favorites in previous Guitar Hero games, like Cult of Personality and Before I Forget.

Here is the list of songs that have been announced for the game:

  1. Living Colour – “Cult of Personality”
  2. Pat Benatar – “Hit Me With Your Best Shot (Live)”
  3. Ratt – “Round and Round”
  4. Slipknot – “Before I Forget”
  5. AFI – “Girl’s Not Grey”
  6. Warrant – “Cherry Pie”
  7. Incubus – “Drive”
  8. Faith No More – “ Epic”
  9. Audioslave – “Cochise”
  10. Survivor – “Eye of the Tiger”
  11. Queen – “We Are the Champions”
  12. Disturbed – “Down with the Sickness”

What do you guys think? Do you like these songs? What other bands do you think should be included in the game? Let us know in the comments below!

Personally, my favorites are definitely Cult of Personality and Hit Me With Your Best Shot. What about you?

Source: Activision

Our Verdict

Fernando Trejos
I am seventeen years old (born July 22nd, 1999), I was born and raised in San José, Costa Rica, and I have been working at Gamnesia since September 2013 (shortly after I turned fourteen). If you need to contact me for any reason, try my personal email: [email protected]


    Leave a reply

    You may also like